Loading....

What Do Local Homeowners Have to Say About Renewal®?

It’s always nice to hear back from homeowners who have chosen to work with us. Here are just a few reviews from homeowners who have turned to Renewal by Andersen® of Kansas City for windows and doors.

If you’ve worked with us in the past, we’d love to hear from you! Just call us or email us to tell us your thoughts on the work we did on your home.

Call for a FREE Estimate on Replacement Windows or Patio Doors

For a home improvement project you can trust, you need a contractor you can trust. In Kansas City, that contractor is Renewal by Andersen® of Kansas City. Call us today at (913) 956-0887 for a FREE in-home consultation with our home improvement experts.

Overall Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot

Likely to Recommend
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5

Window Consultant
4.7 / 5
4.7/ 5

Installation
4.7/ 5
4.7/ 5

Product
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5

Reviews
Submitted on: Sep 25 2017
From : Kansas City, KS 66106
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

When crew pulled up I thought, oh wow. I realize installers need not wear suits but thought they would look a little more professional? Did not like used car type sales with salesperson.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 25 2017
From : Grain Valley
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

The windows look great. The real test will come this winter to see how they keep out the cold Wasn't totally happy with the installation. We were finding glass fragments in the living room for a couple of weeks after the installation. Plus, a couple of the window trims weren't the best they could have been. One of the bedrooms is a pair of casement windows, which were supposed to be right and left swing. Instead, we got both right hand swing. Looks odd, but most people won't notice.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
3 / 5
Product
3 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 23 2017
From : Lansing, KS 66043
Age : 50-59
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

It would be nice to have someone after the first month to call and check on the doors. One of ours is still not right, won't open all the way like in the kitchen. Other than that I love my windows.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 22 2017
From : Cameron, MO
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Female
3 5 3 / 5

I like the windows, but, I think they are over priced. For the price I paid for 2 windows I could have done most of my house.
Likely to Recommend
2 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
3 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 17 2017
From : Leavenworth, Ks
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

Windows should have a handle to make them easier to open
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 14 2017
From : Leavenworth, KS
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

I started out with replacing only 6 windows of the 12 that needed to be replaced, because of the price. I was so happy with the new windows, that I called my sales rep back to order the other 6.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 13 2017
From : Overland Park, KS
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Aside from a minor fumble/mis-communication regrading the arrival time of a contract finishing partner, all went well and to plan. We are very happy with the end result. Installation included a beautiful front and storm door plus large sliding windows in the dining room.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 12 2017
From : Shawnee, KS 66227
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

I was very happy and pleased about the outcome the product you used on my home. Me and husband our very pleased. Thanks so much
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 11 2017
From : Kansas City, MO 64114
Age : 40-49
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

All staff were extremely helpful, patient with my decision making process, and professional-sales-measurement-installation.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 08 2017
From : Kansas City, KS
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Male
2 5 2 / 5

I was expecting extremely great service given the cost of these custom double hung windows. While the quality of the windows are certainly fine the installers I had were less than professional. First off they were quite smelly for an early morning install of which I called in to voice my complaint. A diss trick manager came out to inspect the job the installers were doing of which I appreciate. When they uninstalled my original windows I was expecting that I would keep the screens to use on my remaining original windows but one was torn completely apart. So the district manager offered to repair the 3 screens & return them to me within a few days. Well several weeks have passed & I have not received the repaired screens so I have some original windows that I can't open because they have no screens. The windows were a good discount but the objective is value of which without a timely complete satisfactory installation value cannot be realized. In addition I was told after the fact that they could have made adjustments to where the 2-inch blinds from my original windows would fit within the frame of which the Anderson Replacements don't allow the 2-inch blind to fit. So much for my custom windows which don't fit my 2-inch blinds. Can this issue be resolved????
Likely to Recommend
2 / 5
Window Consultant
2 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
2 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter