Loading....

What Do Local Homeowners Have to Say About Renewal®?

It’s always nice to hear back from homeowners who have chosen to work with us. Here are just a few reviews from homeowners who have turned to Renewal by Andersen® of Kansas City for windows and doors.

If you’ve worked with us in the past, we’d love to hear from you! Just call us or email us to tell us your thoughts on the work we did on your home.

Call for a FREE Estimate on Replacement Windows or Patio Doors

For a home improvement project you can trust, you need a contractor you can trust. In Kansas City, that contractor is Renewal by Andersen® of Kansas City. Call us today at (913) 956-0887 for a FREE in-home consultation with our home improvement experts.

Overall Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot

Likely to Recommend
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5

Window Consultant
4.7 / 5
4.7/ 5

Installation
4.7/ 5
4.7/ 5

Product
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5

Reviews
Submitted on: Feb 20 2018
From : Lee's Summit, MO 64064
Age : 40-49
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
1 5 1 / 5

The project took 3 times longer than was promised due to the fact of many errors when ordering. Still waiting for promised rebate due to these errors.
Likely to Recommend
1 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
3 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Feb 14 2018
From : Liberty, MO 64068
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

If I could afford it, I would have the remaining 6 casement windows replaced.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Feb 14 2018
From : Independence, MO 64058
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
3 5 3 / 5

We were very pleased with the installer, installation and clean up. The job went smoothly and quickly. The window quality is great. However, we were extremely disappointed with the outside frame color, it does not match at all.
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
2 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Feb 14 2018
From : Kansas City, MO 64152
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Way to expensive. Money spent will not be recouped with sale of home. Nice people - accommodating - concerned.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Feb 10 2018
From : Louisburg, KS
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Female
3 5 3 / 5

The windows seem very good. Sales people were great. Installation caused some problems with our trim and paint. The areas inside and outside were not left clean as the commercials claim. Our January electric bill went way up due to the extreme cold and we hope to see a difference soon.
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
2 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Feb 09 2018
From : Lees Summit, MO
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

I was extremly satisfied with the entire process. Bob Smidan, the sales representative with whom I worked, was especially great.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Feb 05 2018
From : Gladstone, MO
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
3 5 3 / 5

The installation team that put in our windows, didn't match the trim work on the inside of the 4 biggest windows installed. Was really just a lack of attention to detail, which the installation crew admitted to when we were reviewing before they left. They said they would come back and make it right. Which another crew ended up coming back and identifying more errors in their installation, and promised to fix. Which they did. Part of the factory shipped windows did not fit properly and left a noticeable gap. This was also fixed later by the second installation team.
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
2 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Feb 04 2018
From : Lee's Summit, MO
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
3 5 3 / 5

We signed the contract in Aug. 2017 and due to complications with the order and not receiving the proper windows, the Job was finished in Jan. 2018. Quality of the windows is good and have not had problems with the installation.
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
2 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 31 2018
From : Kansas City, MO 64111
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

1. 1/2 of order came in wrong - incorrectly made 2. next delivery, 2 windows incorrectly 3. next delivery, 2 windows incorrectly 4. next delivery, 1 window made incorrectly 5. waiting for info on where to see samples of storm door samples I've been promised
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 26 2018
From : Shawnee, KS
Age : 18-39
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

Ended up with a good door that is well installed, but all said and done, I am undecided if it was worth the extra investment to go for RBA as a brand leader. What I did most appreciate was that the initial cost estimate was comprehensive and they stuck to it even as the installation got a bit more complicated. The installation was done well and our home was left clean.
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter